Stream a quick preview...

Eels are set to release their new album 'Wonderful, Glorious Eels' on February 4th.

The long, strange journey of Eels has produced some of North America's finest music over the past two decades. Just look at their pedigree: from 'Daisies Of The Galaxy' to 'Hombre Lobo' and countless others E has continued to tread his own path.

'Wonderful, Glorious Eels' promises more of the same. Featuring a clean-shaven (!) E on fighting form, the material was seemingly laid down at a new studio in Los Feliz, California. “It was exciting,” he said recently, “it filled me with hope for limitless possibilities. And I realised I’d had a similar feeling when I first put the band together for the last two tours.”

Available from February 4th, 'Wonderful, Glorious Eels' will be presented in three guises: a standard 13 track CD, a deluxe 26 track double CD and double 10 inch orange vinyl edition, all with full downloads. For full pre-order information visit the Eels store.

By way of a preview, Eels are streaming new track 'Peach Blossom'. Opening with buoyant drums and fuzzed up guitar, the track has an exuberant 60s style frat party feel with E employing one of his dirtiest vocals to date.

Listen to it below.

- - -

Eels are set to release 'Wonderful, Glorious Eels' on February 4th.

1. Bombs Away
2. Kinda Fuzzy
3. Accident Prone
4. Peach Blossom
5. On The Ropes
6. The Turnaround
7. New Alphabet
8. Stick Together
9. True Original
10. Open My Present
11. You're My Friend
12. I Am Building A Shrine
13. Wonderful, Glorious


Follow Clash: