'First Kiss' available on Record Store Day

Kissability are set to issue their first ever compilation, with 'First Kiss' set to drop in time for Record Store Day.

A continual advocate for new music, Jen Long decided over 12 months ago to form her own label. An extension of the regular club night, Kissability focussed on helping raise the profile of breaking artists.

Since then, the imprint has been responsible for several limited edition cassettes releases containing some wonderful new music. The only draw back? Once they were sold out there was no way of tracking down additional copies.

Now Transgressive have teamed up with the fledgling imprint for a special compilation. Containing the cream of Kissability's opening releases, 'First Kiss' is a vinyl only, white label release available in time for Record Store Day.

Kissed and stamped with the label's logo, the tracklisting contains rare material from DZ Deathrays, Splashh (pictured), Deaf Club and more.

Check out the tracklisting:

1. DZ Deathrays - The Mess Up
2. Cut Ribbons - White Horses
3. Deaf Club - Sunday
4. Samoans - Catamaran
5. Fever Fever - The Chair
6. Splashh - The 15th
7. Among Brothers - Keep
8. Without Maps - Naked Light
9. Death At Sea - Drag
10. Thumpers - Velveteen

Listen to the compilation below.

- - -

'First Kiss' is set to be released on April 20th.

Photo Credit: Cosmo MacDonald


Follow Clash: