24 date tour confirmed...
The 1975

The 1975 have only released 2 EP’s thus far in their short career but they’ve already completed one sold out UK headline tour and have scheduled another 24 date behemoth trip around these sunny isles for early 2013.

The Mancunian lads are currently holed up in the studio with Mike Crossey, who’s manned the mixing desk for the likes of The Arctic Monkeys and Foals, and are working on their debut album which will be released next year. The 1975 followed up their debut EP ‘Facedown’ with sophomore effort ‘Sex’ and they’ve provided some remixes of the tracks to download for free.

Parisian producer Andrea, whose previous work includes a stonking remix of The xx’s ‘Angels’, reworks ‘You’ and Liar provides a new version of ‘Sex’. Check out both remixes below, as well as the original EP, which is available to stream, and all 24 of those tour dates...


The 1975 Tour Dates 2013


22 Newcastle Think Tank Hoults

23 York Fibbers

24 Leeds Cockpit 2

25 Newcastle-Under-Lyme Full Moon

26 Edinburgh Electric Circus

27 Glasgow King Tuts

28 Sheffield Soyo

30 Bristol Exchange

31 Guildford Boileroom


1 Aldershot West End Centre

2 Birmingham Temple

4 Cambridge Portland Arms

5 Exeter Cavern

6 Chelmsford Hooga

7 Kingston New Slang

8 Brighton Green Door Store

9 Southampton Lennons

11 Liverpool Shipping Forecast

12 Middlesbrough Mixtape @ Keys

13 Nottingham Bodega

14 Chester The Compass

15 Preston 53 Degrees

16 Manchester Deaf Institute

18 London Borderline

Tickets for all the shows are available to buy HERE.


Follow Clash: