Two disc compilation...
Motion Sickness

Domino Records are set to piece together a host of remixes for new compilation 'Motion Sickness', due for release on December 3rd.

Probably best known as an indie rock powerhouse - think huge albums courtesy of Arctic Monkeys, The Kills - Domino Records have always maintained an interest in the electronic arena. Now the label have decided to piece together some of their finest remixes, looking at their roster over a ten year period.

Titled 'Motion Sickness', the compilation contains two discs of electronic production which features Franz Ferdinand, Four Tet, Animal Collective and more getting put through the shredder. Opening with Still Going's take on Austra, the first disc contains a few surprises.

Joy Orbison's remix of 'Love Cry' by Four Tet was given a 12 inch release, and remains a stirring, anthemic piece of glitchy, forward thinking House. Matthew Dear gets to grips with a No Wave classic, turning 'Optimo' by Liquid Liquid into something resembling techno. Ending with Major Swellings re-working Stephen Malkmus (!), the first disc looks to be a disparate, eclectic collection.

Part of the indie-dance explosion, Domino have ensured that the second disc of 'Motion Sickness' contains some massive remixes. The Justice take on 'The Fallen' by Franz Ferdinand remains an essential part of any electro-house DJ bag, while DFA's remix of 'Tomorrow' by Clinic is a swirling, experimental piece of psychedelic electronics. Psycho-tronics?

'Motion Sickness' is set to be released on December 3rd.


Disc 1

1. Austra – Beat & The Pulse (Still Going remix)

2. Tricky – Time To Dance (Maya Jane Coles remix)

3. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig remix)

4. Juana Molina – Un Dia (Reboot remix)

5. About Group – You’re No Good (Theo Parrish remix)

6. Four Tet – Love Cry (Joy Orbison remix)

7. Liquid Liquid – Optimo (Matthew Dear remix)

8. Hot Chip – Night & Day (Daphni remix)

9. Stephen Malkmus – Kindling For The Master (Major Swellings remix)

Disc 2

1. Sons & Daughters – Orion (Emperor Machine remix)

2. Franz Ferdinand – The Fallen (Ruined by Justice)

3. The Kills – Cheap & Cheerful (SebastiAn remix)

4. Bonde Do Role – Marina Gasolina (Fake Blood remix)

5. Test Icicles – What’s Your Damage? (Alan Brax/ Fred Falke remix)

6. Clinic – Tomorrow (DFA Remix)

7. Blood Orange – Champagne Coast (Mike Simonetti remix)

8. Animal Collective – Summertimes Clothes (Dam Funk remix)

9. James Yorkston & Athletes – Woozy With Cider (Jon Hopkins remix)

10. Twin Sister – Kimmi In A Rice Field (Balam Acab remix)

11. Wild Beasts – Two Dancers (ii) (Oneohtrix Point Never remix)


Follow Clash: