Diplo Gets Radio 1 Show

'Diplo & Friends' arrives
Diplo BBC.png
The shake up at Radio 1 continues with Diplo set to gain a weekly show on the station.

The past year has seen Radio 1 undergo a clean sweep of their schedule. Some old favourites have departed - farewell, Gilles Peterson! - but in their place a new generation is coming up to occupy the airwaves.

Florida bass producer Diplo is next in line to occupy a slot. The DJ will host a weekly show on Radio 1, bringing along a diverse array of collaborators, associates and special guests to liven up proceedings.

Starting on April 7th, 'Diplo & Friends' launches with an appearance from Canadian producer Lunice and Mad Decent creative director Paul Devro.

From the Mad Decent blog:

- - -

After years of podcasts and countless mixes, we are extremely excited to step up to the big leagues and premier our brand new weekly radio show "Diplo & Friends" on the iconic BBC Radio 1 & 1Xtra! Starting this Saturday night from 1-3am GMT (that's 8-10pm EST / 5-7pm PST) and every Saturday after, we will be bringing you exclusive mixes from Diplo, the Mad Decent stable of artists, and a selection of big name pals and cutting edge new artists.

This weekend we're kicking it off with one hour each from Montreal's king of swag, Lunice, and Mad Decent mastermind Paul Devro!

Look out for more episodes this month from Diplo himself, Dillon Francis, Flosstradamous, Brodinski and more!

Diplo and Friends feat. Lunice and Paul Devro
Saturday April 7th @ 1-3am GMT
BBC Radio 1 & 1Xtra

Have your say

Sign in or Register to leave comments
-