Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington team up...

DARKSIDE - featuring Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington - have confirmed plans to release their debut album.

Best known for a certain strain of cerebral techno, Nicolas Jaar has always sought to move into new areas. Hooking up with Dave Harrington to form DARKSIDE, the pair began to explore the gap between rock and electronics.

Essentially a part time project, DARKSIDE gathered pace earlier this year. Remixing Daft Punk's 'Random Access Memories' in its entirety, the duo then completed work on their own debut album.

'Psychic' will be available from October 8th, via Jaar’s own Other People label under license to Matador Records. Introducing the record, Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington said:

“I thought I was making a dance record.“
“I thought I was making a rock record.“
“We both failed.”

Stream 'Golden Arrow' below.

'Psychic' is set to be released on October 8th. Tracklisting:

1. Golden Arrow
2. Sitra
3. Heart
4. Paper Trails
5. The Only Shrine I've Seen
6. Freak, Go Home
7. Greek Light
8. Metatron

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: