‘Water Jump’ 12” out now via Erol Alkan’s Phantasy label, released digitally October 29th

Fabric resident Daniel Avery’s career has been on a constant upwards trajectory since originally bursting onto the UK club scene under the guise of Stopmakingme. Counting the likes of Andrew Weatherall and Erol Alkan (whose Phantasy label he is signed to) as both friends and fans, Avery’s previous EP ‘Need Electric’ garnered a huge amount of critical acclaim and cemented his reputation as one of the UK’s leading young DJ’s and producers.

The ‘Water Jump’ EP consists of four tracks, ‘Water Jump’, ‘Drone Logic’, ‘Reception’ and ‘A Quiet Life’, with all the tunes displaying Avery’s flair for combining driving beats with acid tinged melodies. It’s a production style that distinguishes Avery from his contemporaries as he mixes modern ideas with old school, analogue-heavy recording techniques; a combination also evidenced on his Fabriclive mix CD which is released on November 19th.

The Water Jump EP is out now exclusively on 12" locked groove vinyl, before its digital release on October 29th. You can buy it from the Phantasy Webstore, Phonica, Rough Trade, Piccadilly Records & Juno Records.




Follow Clash: