New release planned

Daft Punk's 'Tron: Legacy' score is set to be remixed by an all-star cast including M83 and Boys Noize.

Working with a 100 piece orchestra, Daft Punk had enormous ambitions for their new soundtrack. Invited to score 'Tron: Legacy' the collaboration seemed to be a match made in heaven.

Released just before Christmas, 'Tron: Legacy' felt a bit flat even if the music was exceptional. Mixing languid orchestral passages with moments of outright dancefloor abandon - step forward 'Derezzed' - Daft Punk's work fitted seamlessly into the film.

Now the soundtrack is set to be remixed. Walt Disney Records have invited a guest cast of producers to tackle the material, with the results set to be gathered onto a new compilation later this year.

Due for release on April 15th, remix album 'Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D' featured a raft of well known producers. Available to pre-order right now, fans have the option of buying various deluxe box set formats.

The box sets come with an EP featuring unreleased material, alongside the movie itself on Blu-Ray or DVD. Click HERE for more details.

Meanwhile, the tracklisting will come as a disappointment to some. Given the stature afforded to Daft Punk in the dance world, virtually any producer on the planet would have become involved.

However Walt Disney have opted for a 'safe' batch including The Crystal Method, Moby and Pretty Lights. There are some exciting moments, though, with Boys Noize set to deliver a take on 'End Of Line'.

Paul Oakenfold has delivered a re-working of 'C.L.U.' with The Glitch Mob lucky enough to be handed 'Derezzed'.

'Tron: Legacy R3CONFIGUR3D' is set to be released on April 15th. Tracklisting:

1. The Glitch Mob: "Derezzed"
2. M83 vs. Big Black Delta: "Fall"
3. The Crystal Method: "The Grid/Game Has Changed"
4. Teddybears: "Adagio for Tron"
5. Ki:Theory: "The Son of Flynn"
6. Paul Oakenfold: "C.L.U."
7. Moby: "The Son of Flynn"
8. Boys Noize: "End of Line (Boys Noize Remix)"
9. Kaskade: "Rinzler"
10. Com Truise: "Enron Part II"
11. Photek: "End of Line"
12. The Japanese Popstars: "Arena"
13. Avicii: "Derezzed"
14. Pretty Lights: "Solar Sailor"
15. Sander Kleinenberg: "Tron Legacy (End Titles)"

Follow Clash: