'Clarietta' is set to be released on May 20th
Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs

Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs are set to release their debut album 'Clarietta' through Heavenly on May 20th.

Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs first caught our eye last year, playing dutiful support on TOY's nationwide tour. The band look fantastic - all vintage attire sluiced through a vivid imagination - but what really left an impact was the quality of their songwriting.

Obviously aware of cult garage outfits such as The Seeds, the band's swirling organ sound is half way between blissful psychedelia and classic indie pop. Working in the studio, it seems that Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs are ready to unveil their debut album. 

'Clarietta' was produced by Edwyn Collins and Seb Lewsley at West Heath Yard Studios, and opens with new single 'Things We Be'. Containing numerous highlights from their live set, the eleven track strong album lines up as follows:

1. Things We Be
2. I’ve Got A River
3. Clarietta
4. Go Blow A Gale
5. You Haven’t Got A Chance
6. A Lion’s Way
7. Clarinet
8. I Watch You
9. Be A Complete Dream
10. Be Glamorous
11. The Central Tonne

'Clarietta' is set to be released on May 20th. 'Things We Be' precedes the album, and will be released on March 25th - watch the video below.


Follow Clash: