It's due on November 1st...
Booka Shade

German house pairing Booka Shade are set to release their new album 'Eve' on November 1st.

There's an electronic ley line running between Manchester and Berlin. Twin capitals of European nightlife, the cities share much in common, including an insatiable thirst for new music.

So when Booka Shade ran aground during the recording of their fifth album, the duo knew where to go. Abandoning Germany for Manchester, Walter Merziger and Arno Kammermeier knuckled down in the 'Eve' residential studio.

Re-invigorated, the pair have named their new studio album in honour of the studio. 'Eve' is set to be released on November 1st, and seemingly finds Booka Shade starting all over again. "We recorded an electronic album in a traditional way and it made us feel like a band again, it was like going back to the beginning" they state. 

Ahead of the release, Booka Shade have placed new cut 'Love Inc' online. Joyous, euphoric house music with sighing vocal samples, you can listen to it below.

'Love Inc' is set to be released on October 4th - 'Eve' follows on November 1st. Tracklisting:

1. Many Rivers
2. Love Inc
3. Kalimera
4. Leema
5. Maifeld
6. Perfect Time
7. Time's On My Side
8. Crossing Borders (feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner)
9. Love Drug (feat. Fritz Helder)
10. Only When You Wake Up
11. Ballad Of The East
12. Jesolo

CD2 The Tracks Of Eve (Continuous Mix):
1. Kalimera
2. Love Drug (feat. Fritz Helder)
3. Maifeld
4. Chateau Rouge
5. Love Inc
6. Perfect Time
7. Glory Box
8. Many Rivers

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: