First release on Bethany Cosentino's Jewel City label...
Best Coast

Best Coast are set to return with new mini-album 'Fade Away' on October 21st.

The gradual evolution of Best Coast has witnessed the Californian group make good on their early hype. Bethany Cosentino is a devoutly independent talent, and recently peeled her band away from Fat Possum to find a new home.

Heading back into the studio, the group completed work on a fresh batch of material. Pursuing a DIY agenda, Best Coast will release their new mini-album 'Fade Away' on Bethany Cosentino's own label.

The first release on Jewel City, the material is said to be inspired by Mazzy Star, Patsy Cline, My Bloody Valentine and Ambien - reference points Clash naturally approves of.

Bethany Cosentino had the following to say about the material: "Everything in this band has worked out so organically that sometimes it scares me that something bad is going to happen. I don't even understand why this is happening. I made some songs, I put them up on the internet, and here I am now. I feel like the luckiest person in the world. If I wasn't doing this, I don't know what I would be doing."

'Fade Away' is set to be released on October 21st. Tracklisting:

1. This Lonely Morning
2. I Wanna Know
3. Who Have I Become

4. Fear Of My Identity
5. Fade Away
6. Baby I'm Crying
7. I Don't Know How

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: