Featuring the song 'Blue Moon'

Ever unpredictable, Beck returned to the studio last year to work on new material.

A continually probing, ever-advancing artist, the American songwriter surprised fans by taking a backwards step.

New album 'Morning Phase' utilises many of the musicians who played on his widely acclaimed 2002 album 'Sea Change', and the new material is said to be in keeping with its meditative tone.

Well, another preview has emerged online. The short clip contains a fragment of new song 'Blue Moon' while Beck's uses a lathe to cut a copy of 'Morning Phase'.

Check out the clip below.

- - -

Beck has now placed the full stream of 'Blue Moon' online, in addition to confirming the final tracklisting:

1. Cycle
2. Morning
3. Heart Is A Drum
4. Say Goodbye
5. Blue Moon
6. Unforgiven
7. Wave
8. Don't Let It Go
9. Blackbird Chain
10. Phase
11. Turn Away
12. Country Down
13. Waking Light

'Morning Phase' is set to be released on February 24th. Check out an exclusive Beck interview HERE.

Buy Clash magazine 
Clash on the App Store


Follow Clash: