Listen to it now...

Barbarossa has posted new track 'The Load' ahead of a short burst of live shows.

Real name James Mathé, Barbarossa has been on our radar for sometime now. Perhaps that's due to the connection with Fence Records, or even his high, keening voice.

Or maybe it's down to the sheer vividness of his songwriting. Barbarossa is gearing up for a short UK tour, and to celebrate the songwriter is giving away new track 'The Load'.

Typically engrossing, it matches the effortless pipes of James Mathé to flecks of electronics and subtle folk influences. Available as a free download here, the track will gain a seven inch release via Memphis Industries on April 8th.

Listen to it below.

- - -

Looking ahead, Barbarossa has confirmed the following shows:

21 London Shepherd's Bush Empire (with Polica)
22 Birmingham HMV Institute (with Polica)
23 Dublin Whelan's (with Polica)

11 Brighton The Haunt (with Junip)
12 Manchester Band On The Wall (with Junip)
13 London Village Underground (with Junip)

Click here to buy tickets for Barbarossa!


Follow Clash: