Autechre To Control The Airwaves

Two broadcasts due this weekend
Autechre

Autechre are set to take control of the airwaves this weekend, unveiling two special broadcasts.

A groundbreaking electronic team, Autechre are shortly set to unveil their latest statement. 'Exai' finds Rob Brown and Sean Booth entering new territory, stretching the traditional album format until it melts into bizarre shapes.

Ahead of its release Autechre are set to broadcast two special radio shows. Extended sets focussing on the material from 'Exai' the shows are thought to be similar in vein to their 2010 ‘Oversteps’ radio show which brought together over 180,000 listeners from 114 different countries.

Here are the official times for the 'Exai' shows.

Saturday 2nd March: 1200 hrs LA, 1500 hrs NYC, 2000 hrs UK, 2100 hrs CET, 0500 hrs (3rd March) Tokyo
Sunday 3rd March: 1200 hrs LA, 1500 hrs NYC, 2000 hrs UK, 2100 hrs CET, 0500 hrs (4th March) Tokyo

Tune in HERE.

Released on March 4th, 'Exai' will be available across 2 x CDs (WARPCD234) or 4 x 180g heavyweight vinyl (WARPLP234) with packaging by The Designers Republic.

A full review will be online shortly.

Have your say

Sign in or Register to leave comments
-