Due for release on September 9th...
Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys are set to release their new album 'AM' on September 9th.

Arctic Monkeys launched their comeback last week, supplying fans with the shock new single 'Do I Wanna Know?'. Now the band have gone one step further, announcing plans for their next studio album.

Titled 'AM' the material was produced by long term collaborator James Ford, while Ross Orton was also on hand during recording sessions. Work took place at Sage & Sound Recording, LA and Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree while Ian Shea and Tchad Blake took charge of engineering and mixing respectively.

Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, Pete Thomas and former Coral guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones all make guest appearances on the album. Punk poet and sardonic wit John Cooper Clarke also appears, adding words to 'I Wanna Be Yours'.

Check out the video for 'Do I Wanna Know?' below.

Arctic Monkeys are set to release new album 'AM' on September 9th. Tracklisting:

1. Do I Wanna Know?
2. R U Mine?
3. One For The Road
4. Arabella
5. I Want It All
6. No. 1 Party Anthem
7. Mad Sounds
8. Fireside
9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
10. Snap Out Of It
11. Knee Socks
12. I Wanna Be Yours

Photo Credit: Zackery Michael

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: