Debut new material, showcase short film...
Arcade Fire

Arcade Fire breezed into Saturday Night Live last night (September 28th) – and performed a new track.

Arcade Fire have handled their return with typical grace. New album ‘Reflektor’ was unveiled via an ambitious street campaign, culminating in the unveiling of a genuinely forward thinking video.

Booking in an appearance on high profile American show Saturday Night Live, Arcade Fire performed ‘Reflektor’ and album cut ‘Afterlife’.

As the teaser for the special suggested, the show was followed by a one off 30 minute special devoted to Arcade Fire.

The band performed three new tracks taken from ‘Reflektor’ – ‘Here Comes The Night Time’, ‘We Exist’ and ‘Normal Person’ – alongside some ornate choreography and trippy visuals.

Video footage from the special has yet to emerge online, but check back later today for updates. ‘Reflektor’ is set to be released on October 28th. Tracklisting:

'We Exist'
'Flashbulb Eyes'
'Here Comes The Night Time'
'Normal Person'
'You Already Know'
'Joan Of Arc'
'Here Comes The Night Time II'
'Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)'
'It's Never Over (Oh Orpheous)'

Get the best of Clash on your iPhone - download the app here


Follow Clash: