Tom Findlay provides this week's mix
Groove Armada

This week’s exclusive DJ mix comes from none other than Tom Findlay of Groove Armada. Hardly a stranger to mixing beats, Tom – with Andy Cato – has been enjoying widespread success and acclaim with Groove Armada since the heady days of the late nineties, when they burst onto the scene.

Over the years Groove Armada have made waves through both the underground and wider dance channels thanks to huge crossover appeal, with a string of hit tracks including ‘Superstylin’ and ‘At The River’.

Tom’s exclusive mix for Clash delves into techno, house and general slick electronic goodness of all kinds, exploring both the downtempo vibes and irresistible beats and melodies for which Groove Armada have become known. Featured artists include LCD Soundsystem, DJ T, and a marvellous Greg Wilson edit of A Guy Called Gerald’s ‘Voodoo Ray’.

There are also two fine remixes of Groove Armada’s upcoming single, I Won’t Kneel’ (released November 16, and taken from upcoming album ‘Black Light’) each slotting in seamlessly with the eclectic mood of the mix.

A delightful DJ mix from a true pro. Enjoy.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = '';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Tom Findlay, Groove Armada Dj mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Tom Findlay, Groove Armada, Dj Mix Tracklisting

01. "Reach Me" - Crazy P (Hot Toddy Remix)

02. "Bye Bye Bayou" - LCD Soundsystem

03. "Voodoo Ray" – A Guy Called Gerald (Greg Wilson Edit)

04. "Something About You" - Daniel Paul

05. "I Won't Kneel" - Groove Armada (No Brainer + Mouj Remix)

06. "Shine On" - DJ T

07. "Wheel Me Out" - Was (Not Was) (Long Version)

08. "I Won't Kneel" - Groove Armada (Mock & Toof Remix)

09. "White Lies" - Fenech Soler

10. "Concumbia" - Worthy & Yanky Zulu

11. "Gemini" - Marek Hemmann

12. "I Want Your Love" - Chic (Todd Terje Edit)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series below

1. Booka Shade

2. Heartbreak

3. Luke Solomon

4. Chris De Luca Vs Phon.o

5. Various Production

6. Richard Sen (Padded Cell)

7. DSL

8. 2020 Soundsystem

9. Digitonal

10. The Toxic Avenger

11. Headhunter

12. Dj Pierre

13. Nathan Fake

14. Tiga

15. 80kidz

16. Greg Wilson

17. Bronnt Industries Kapital

18. Exercise One

19. Dj T.

20. Caper

21. Laroca

22. Shir Khan

23. Oliver Huntemann

24. Flore

25. GusGus

26. Echaskech

27. Jack Sparrow

28. Kippi Kaninus

29. The Keyboard Choir

30. Claude VonStroke

31. Drop The Lime

Follow Clash: