Sample the trio's 'Call & Respond' before they tour

Ready to unblock those ears?

Ohio trio Times New Viking make music that’s loud as hell and oh-so rough about its edges, but at its heart their material is the sweetest of pop. The band – Beth Murphy, Jared Phillips and Adam Elliott – released their third album, ‘Rip It Off’, to no little acclaim earlier this year.

This month they’re following said album up with a five-track EP, ‘Stay Awake’. Find’s review of it HERE, and then download this gem of an opener from it, ‘Call & Respond’.

Download: Times New Viking – ‘Call & Respond’

If you’re liking what you’re hearing, pick up the ‘Stay Awake’ EP on October 20, and see the three-piece on tour with Los Campesinos! (click name for a track) and No Age as follows…

October (TICKETS)

14 Brighton Komedia

15 Liverpool Carling Academy 2

16 Leeds Irish Centre

17 Dublin Whelans

18 Glasgow School of Arts

20 London Electric Ballroom

21 Bristol Fleece

22 Manchester Academy 3

Click back to tomorrow for another Track of the Day fix.


Follow Clash: