Grab it now... for free!

Held in the rolling countryside of Herefordshire, The Big Chill is aptly named.

At some festivals you'll spend a week washing the lager out of your clothes, having spent all weekend dodging flying pint glasses. Not at The Big Chill.

Emerging as a small boutique festival, the event has always boasted a laid back atmosphere. Increasing in size each year, The Big Chill has lost none of the charming, friendly welcome which established its reputation.

Set to kick off tomorrow night (August 7th) the festival has grabbed some star names. Radiohead singer Thom Yorke is set to appear at The Big Chill, playing a rare solo set on British soil.

Expect some classic Radiohead tracks, elements of his solo album 'The Eraser' and possibly a new track. Elsewhere, Massive Attack are planning to assault the main stage before the Bristol dons host a weekend of cinema and arts events.

Other performers include Lily Allen, M.I.A. and plenty more. With such a mouth watering line up ClashMusic decided to curate a free download album for those about to head up to the site and for those who missed out on tickets.

Amongst the highlights are tracks from Magnetic Man, Bonobo, Steve Mason, Primary One and more. Expect exclusive remixes, cover versions, and the odd curveball of two - in true Big Chill style, of course.

- - -

Download The Big Chill Album

- - -


1. Steve Mason - Am I Just A Man? (Alexis Taylor Remix)
2. Chrome Hoof - Crystalline
3. Magnetic Man - I Need Air (Digital Soundboy Remix)
4. Primary One - Princess (MJ Cole Remix)
5. Bonobo - The Keeper (Grasscut Bitter Peace Remix)
6. Phenomenal Handclap Band - You'll Disappear
7. John & Jehn - And We Run
8. James Yuill - On Your Own (Summer Camp Remix)
9. Massive Attack - Girl I Love You (She Is Danger Remix)
10. Mount Kimbie - Field
11. The Magic Numbers - The Pulse

Follow Clash: