And grab their 'Chop House Volume 1' EP
ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - Toob

Listen and download your free dj mix, this week by Toob, featuring tracks by Detroit Grand Pubahs, Crazy P, Arthur Russell, Memory 9, Bambooman and more.

The duo, Rich Thair and jakeone, resurfaced this year with plans for a series of free EPs beginning in fine style with 'Chop House Volume 1'. Head to SoundCloud to listen and download it HERE. We heartily recommend it but not before checking out Toob's dj mix for us...

Speaking about the idea behind the free EP series, they say “This means we can simply make the music and get it out there without any of the faff of going through record labels, distributors etc. We will also be releasing some of your favourites of these tracks, along with exclusives, on very limited vinyl. The tracks have been lovingly mastered at Musicland Studios, London. Enjoy... and if you like them – SHARE!”

Today's mix for Clash features tracks from the first EP, as well as the previously unreleased 'SepSun', alongside tracks by Detroit Grand Pubahs, Real, My Panda Shall Fly, Romare and ends with the 13 minutes of Arthur Russell's joyous 'In the Light of the Miracle'.

(right click and 'Save as...')

Toob Tracklist

1. Dicky Continental - Bitten To The Quick - (Free download -
2. Real - Oak - XVI Records
3. Memory 9 - Fractals and Blades - Mnemonic Dojo
4. Bambooman - Moters - XVI Records
5. My Panda Shall Fly - Data Module (Patten Remix) - Five Easy Pieces
6. Sun Glitters - Wasting Times - XVI Records
7. Elkat and Moleskin - Hurt (The Elementz Remix) - Hit and Hope Records
8. Memory 9 - One of These Days - Mnemonic Dojo
9. Toob - SepSun - Unreleased
10. Detroit Grand Pubahs - Engineroom (Toob mix) - Engineroom
11. Toob - Wave4 - Chop House (Free download
12. Crazy P - Changes (Appleblim Deep Dub) - 20:20 Vision
13. Romare - The Blues it Began in Africa - Black Acre
14. Toob - Nueva Onda - Chop House (Free download
15. NHK'Koyxen - 476 - Pan
16. EP 4 - 5-21 - Another Side
17. Arthur Russell - In the Light of the Miracle - Soul Jazz

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE

Follow Clash: