Exclusive Balearic Bashment mix
ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - The 2 Bears

The name says it all. This week, Joe Goddard (Hot Chip member and solo producer) and Raf Rundell (DJ, club promoter and part of the renowned Greco-Roman soundsystem) – known collectively as The 2 Bears – take us on an irresistible ‘Balearic Bashment’ journey, along the way exploring the mass of influences that have helped shape the duo’s bounced-up club- house sound.

Beginning with some timeless psychedelic pop from The Beach Boys, the Bears’ move through Cali Swag District’s slick, minimal hip hop groove, followed by a Theo Parrish remix of About Group (a project of fellow Hot Chipper Alexis Taylor) and a cluster of Toddla T remixes, including a particularly nice effort from young producer Dillon Francis, who veers Toddla’s ‘Take It Back’ between choppy vocal stylings and grimy dancehall-inspired electro.

The 2 Bears’ ‘Bear Hug’ EP is released on 20 June on Southern Fried Records, with the duo’s debut album set for release in autumn.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = 'http://media.clashmusic.com/music/djmix-podcasts/ClashMusic-DjMix-Podcast-The2Bears.mp3';
$text = 'Click here to Download the 2 Bears mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

The 2 Bears DJ Mix Tracklisting

1. Mika Vainio - Ensimmainen Valo [Sahko]

2. The Beach Boys - Feel Flows [Capitol Records]

3. Steve Mason - Am I Just A Man (Studio Remix) [Domino]

4. Cali Swag District - Teach Me How To Dougie [Baller Status]

5. About Group - You're No Good (Theo Parrish Remix) [Domino]

6. Toddla T - Watch Me Dance (Andrew Weatherall Remix) [Girls Music/Ninja]

7. Heartbreak - Blaze Up [Girls Music/Ninja]

8. Arttu - Peace Will Follow [Philpot Records]

9. Toddla T - Take It Back (Dillon Francis Mix) [Girls Music/Ninja]

10. Toddla T - Take It Back (The 2 Bears Remix) [Girls Music/Ninja]

11. The 2 Bears - Mercy Time [Southern Fried Records]

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on ClashMusic.com HERE


Follow Clash: