His intoxicating brand of dark, stormy madness
ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - Terror Danjah

London grime veteran Terror Danjah brings his intoxicating brand of dark, stormy madness to the Clash DJ podcast, with 50 minutes of pummelling tunes and a few surprises.

As you’d expect from Danjah, there are plenty of paths trodden in his mix, featuring a large supporting cast, including Mala, DJ Champion, Royal T, Marcus Intalex and P Money.

Danjah’s selection takes in skittish grime instrumentals, overdrive dirty bass collisions, gritty d‘n’b and some mellower vocal numbers – drifting towards moody ballads, even – all underpinned by the experimental tendencies that the producer has revelled in since day one, over a decade ago. Here’s why we still hold him in such high regard after those years.

Terror Danjah’s latest album, ‘The Dark Crawler’, is out on Monday 24th September on Hyperdub.

(right click and 'Save as...')

Terror Danjah tracklist

01. Full Attention - Terror Danjah ft. Ruby Lee Ryder
02. Airmiles 2 - Swindle
03. Roll Call – P-Money
04. Dark Crawler - Terror Danjah ft. Riko Dan
05. Dark Crawler - Terror Danjah ft. Hitman Hyper
06. Morph 2 Terror Danjah & D.O.K (D Double E Special)
07. Selecta - Mz Bratt (Terror Danjah Special)
08. Slap Man - DJ Champion
09. Music Box - Royal-T & Terror Danjah
10. Eyez VIP - Mala
11. Air Max 90 - Terror Danjah & DJ Champion
12. Red Eye - P Jam
13. Jekyll vs Champion - Terror Danjah vs. Buju Banton
14. Ringworm - Swindle
15. Hey - Swifta Beater
16. Rum Punch - Terror Danjah
17. Nosy Parker VIP - Preditah
18. Crystal Meth - DJ Champion
19. Dark Gremlinz - Terror Danjah & D.O.K
20. Flat Gremlinz _ Terror Danjah
21. Sensitivity - Champion & Ruby Lee Ryder (Terror Danjah version)
22. Let Me Be The One - Terror Danjah & Ruby Lee Ryder
23. You’re Saved - Royal-T ft. Ruby Lee Ryder
24. Crazy - Princess Nyah & Champion (Terror Danjah & D.O.K remix)
25. Reloadz - Terror Danjah
26. Nasty Wayz - Cybertron
27. I Like it (Remix) - Marcus Intalex & S.T Files
28. R Type - Jo
29. Enter The Dragon - DJ Red
30. Da Bass To Dark - L Double ft. MC Bassman

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on ClashMusic.com HERE


Follow Clash: