The modern-day Italo-disco duo take control
ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - Retro/Grade

A mix of classic and contemporary dance vibes is what you can expect in this week’s Clash DJ podcast, as modern-day Italo-disco duo Retro/Grade take control.

Consisting of hotly-tipped UK producers Serge Santiago and Tom Neville, Retro/Grade have been on the scene since 2005, showcasing their love of classic electronic sounds and melding them with modern dance ideas. Accordingly, their Clash mix delves into all kinds of prime Dancefloor fodder from past and present, exploring funk, club house, Italo-disco and electro-pop, to name a few.

Featured artists in Retro/Grade’s mix include French house/jazz maestro Sebastien Tellier, purveyor of sleazy electronic soul Jimmy Edgar, and popular grime-hopper Kano, as well as a few choice cuts from Retro/Grade themselves. Representing the old-skool in the mix are some classic sounds from the likes of The Bee Gees, Mike Oldfield and Hot Chocolate. All in all, a thoroughly irresistible selection of dancefloor tunes from across the ages.

Retro/Grade are currently on tour around the UK.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = '';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Retro/Grade mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Retro/Grade Dj Mix Tracklisting

1. Motor City Drum Ensemble - Raw Cuts #3

2. Retro/Grade - Moda

3. Gino Socccio - Remember

4. Tom Demac - Crewcuts & Curls [Jamie Jones’ Water Cooler Remix]

5. Gino Socccio – It’s Alright

6. The Bee Gees - You Should Be Dancin’ [Todd Terje Edit]

7. Hard Ton - Flawless [Snuff Crew Remix]

8. Sebastien Tellier, Mr. Oizo - Skatesteak [Original Mix]

9. Jimmy Edgar - Hot, Raw, Sex [Original Mix]

10. Kano - It’s a War [Original 12”]

11. Boney M - Nightflight To UR Anus [Todd Terje Tynneterje Edit]

12. Mike Oldfield - Platinum Pt 3

13. Art of Tones - The World As I Live It

14. Martin Circus - Disco Circus

15. Retro/Grade - Demo W

16. Doctor’s Cat - Feel the Drive [Instrumental]

17. Hot Chocolate - Cadillac [The Revenge Rework]

18. Italoboyz - 9/96 [Original Mix]

19. Divine - Native Love [USA Mix]

20. History Clock - Crawling the Night

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE


Follow Clash: