Enjoy your new year with some bite
ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - Niederflur

German techno duo Niederflur provide us with a DJ mix to keep your ears occupied over the new year period, reflecting the uncompromising, and frosty conditions that have engulfed the UK, with a selection of dancey but dark techno.

One of the first acts on the renowned German electronic label M-nus, Niederflur have been making experimental and uncompromising electronica for over eight years, often deep and hypnotic, but always fascinating and with an underlying warmth and undeniable groove.

The duo’s mix takes in a range of techno moods to stimulate the brain but keep the body moving at the same time, ranging from minimal click-back to blissed-out tech-house to jumpy, jackin’-influenced Chicago sounds, from the likes of Shed, Terrence Fixmer, Mike Dehnert and Jonas Kopp.

The perfect intelligent and innovative antidote to the relentless uber-cheer that adorns the usual slew of festive tunes and new year cheese classics. Enjoy your new year with some bite, for a change, courtesy of Niederflur.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = 'http://media.clashmusic.com/music/djmix-podcasts/ClashMusic-DjMix-Podcast-Niederflur.mp3';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Niederflur mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Niederflur Dj Mix Tracklisting

1. Shed - Intro (Ostgut Ton)

2. Claudio PRC - Clear Depth (Variation) (Prologue)

3. Obtane - Gemini (Sonic Groove)

4. MFS - Devils Chair (DR)

5. Terence Fixmer - Phantoms (Niederflur Remix) (Electric Deluxe)

6. SCB - Hard Boiled VIP (SCB)

7. John Tejada and Josh Humphrey- Assimilation (Palette)

8. Expander and Dalessandro - Pump-Kin- Pie (Soniculture)

9. Selway and Rohr - Last Time (CSM)

10. Xpansul and Damien Schwartz - Sour Mood (Billy Dalessandro Remix) (True Type)

11. Mike Dehnert - The March (deeply rooted house)

12. Derek Plaslaiko - Raw Jam (Jonas Kopp remix) (Perc Trax)

13. Niederflur - Exil (Ed Davenport Remix) (Niederflur Tracks)

14. Raiz - Keep Secrets (Jerome Sydenham and Funktion Remix) (Droid)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on ClashMusic.com HERE


Follow Clash: