Download his underground house journey
Mr Statik

Greek beat maestro Mr Statik takes us on an underground house journey in the latest instalment of our DJ podcast series, and a most enjoyable ride it is too.

Becoming involved in the techno and rave scene back in the early nineties in his home country of Greece, Statik began putting on free parties – always a good sign – before playing clubs around Europe and then producing his own work, via the Mud Max project with Amigo Mortek and then going solo in 2006, creating ludicrously enjoyable groove-based experimental house and techno, wrapped up with a wry, funky edge.

Kicking off with some fine, glitchy bleep-house from Jagged, his exclusive Clash mix ducks and weaves through a variety of underground stompers, peppered with a few tracks from established favourites on the dance scene, featuring the likes of soulful Swiss techno producer Deetron, a Ben Klock remix of current DJ favourite Martyn and a cracking Fever Ray remix by Berlin techno demon and Berghain stalwart Marcel Dettmann.

All-in all, a fantastic collection of little-known gems from a little known gem of a producer.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = '';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Mr Statik mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Mr Statik Dj Mix Tracklisting

01. Jagged - Ten to Twelve (Aardvark mix) [Bonzzai Recordings]

02. 5 - Snake Cave [Horizontal Ground]

03. Jacob Corn - Supakrank [Dolly]

04. House of House - Running to Paradise (DJ Harvey streets rmx) [HOH]

05. Deetron - Sing [Circus Company]

06. Morris T & FJRMO - Roadhouse (Pitto remix) [Rebirth]

07. Cabin Fever - You know where I’m coming from? [Rekids]

08. Daniel Stefanik - Sidechain [Be Chosen]

09. Anonym - Midnight Groove Sun Express [Bass Culture]

10. The Shippers - The Beauty [Live Jam]

11. Martyn ft. Space Ape - Is This Insanity? (Ben Klock mix) [3024]

12. Fever Ray - Seven (Marcel Dettmann’s Voice In My Head mix) [Rabid]

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE


Follow Clash: