A firecracker of a club mix

This week’s Clash DJ podcast comes from a true production heavyweight, Marc ‘MK’ Kinchen, who rolls out a firecracker of a club mix.

Detroit-born Kinchen has tallied up some pretty solid achievements over his fruitful musical career, achieving significant commercial success whilst also crafting some hugely important underground dance tracks along the way, including the seminal remix of Nightcrawlers’ ‘Push the Feeling on’, and his own classic US house cuts, such as ‘You Bought Me Love’ and ‘Burning’.

Both of these tracks feature on MK’s Clash mix and both still sound superb, particularly the timeless, haunting chimes of ‘Burning’. Audiojack, Lana Del Rey, (whom Kinchen has recently been working with), Nina Kraviz and Numbers hotshot Mosca all feature (many given MK reworks), as does Jamie Jones’ contribution to the never-ending ‘Percolator’ series and an unreleased Kinchen remix of Michael Jackson’s ‘Who Is It’.

It all adds up to a beautifully sharp exercise in house, perfectly capturing Kinchen’s golden production touch.

MK headlines the ‘Found: Shoreditch Street Party’ at Earl Street, London, on September 29, alongside Todd Edwards and Paul Woolford.

(right click and 'Save as...')

MK tracklist

1. MK - New Lie
2. Anjulie - Fucking Sexy (MK F-Dub)
3. MK - You Brought Me Love
4. Alex Arnout - Movements In Soul (Laura Jones Remix)
5. MK Ft. Alana - Burning
6. House Of Gypsies - Samba (MK Onyx Dub)
7. Mercury - Old Man’s House
8. The Reese Project - Colour Of Love (MK Dub)
9. Audiojack ft. Kevin Knapp - Stay Glued (Gorge Remix)
10. Cajmere - Percolator (Jamie Jones Remix)
11. Nina Kraviz - Ghetto Kraviz
12. Lana Del Rey - Blue Jean (MK Darkest Dub)
13. Creep - You (MK Hot Tub Rub Dub)
14. Storm Queen - Look Right Through (MK Remix)
15. Michael Jackson - Who Is It (MK Remix)
16. Mosca - Bax
17. MK ft. Alana - Love Changes
18. Amirali - Just an Illusion (MK Remix)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on ClashMusic.com HERE

Follow Clash: