...a sensitive and discerning DJ ear

Stepping up this week are diverse house duo Dusky, with a fluidic, seamless mix that explores the melodic side of the UK’s underground dance scene.

It was only last year that Dusky – Alfie Granger-Howell and Nick Harriman – released their debut album, ‘Stick By This’, but the professional air and accomplished sound of the entire record – warm, emotive house music, soaked in musicality and colour – also reflected their respected track record as progressive house act Solarity.

As always, the duo approach their mix with a sensitive and discerning DJ ear, allowing room for plenty of rhythm and a deep dancefloor ethos. A variety of bassy house and bright two-step are weaved into the mix, with thoughtfully chosen tracks of their own (new track ‘Flo Jam’ is a particularly fine choice) sitting alongside remixes of Hot Chip, disco-house act Crazy P, and UK bass/mashup artist RackNRuin.

Dusky’s ‘Lost Highway’ EP is out now on Anjunadeep, and will be followed by the ‘Flo Jam’ EP, released on Dogmatik on 22 May on vinyl and 18 June on digital.

(right click and 'Save as...')

Dusky Tracklist

01. Dusky - Intro [CDR]
02. Dusky - No More [Simple]
03. Leon Vynehall - Homage [Well Rounded Housing Project]
04. Dusky - Tyto Alba [Dogmatik]
05. Bicep - $tripper [Love Fever Records]
06. Dusky - Flo Jam [Dogmatik]
07. Thomas Langner - Dirty Talk [Dust Records]
08. Moodtrap - Make It Right [Tsuba]
09. Dusky - Every Day [Dogmatik]
10. Crazy P - Beatbox (Breach Remix) [2020 Recordings]
11. Hot Chip - Night & Day (Dusky Remix) [Domino Records]
12. Jackspot, Himan - Flowerdesert [Flash]
13. Dusky - Numerical [Dogmatik]
14. RackNRuin - Slow Down (Dusky Remix) [Cheap Thrills]

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on ClashMusic.com HERE

Follow Clash: