Sit back and revel in the glorious filth
Drop The Lime

Let’s get one thing straight: there are few worthy of gracing the Clash DJ podcast more than a single, fleeting but wondrous time. Drop The Lime, however, is very much of the few.

Yep, back for round two after smashing it with an old-skool mix last year is the infamous New York bass monster, ready and willing to serve up more punishing beats and infectious mash-ups in 45 minutes of the best kind of mayhem.

A pleasing retro rave vibe remains in DTL’s second exclusive Clash mix, but this time there’s a more progressive edge, built around a selection of largely underground dance cuts, many of which are masterfully reshaped by the man himself.

There’s also a marvellous undercurrent of breakcore waiting to bubble through, more luscious bassline house than you can shake a bass-heavy bass guitar-shaped stick at, and a dash of ‘dropabilly’, for good measure, as well as tracks from Baobinga, Calvertron, Supra1, and Brodinski. A wonky-as-you-like bootleg of Caribou’s ‘Hannibal’ then finishes things off in style.

Also included in DTL’s mix is a pair of exclusive back-to-back reworks of his latest fine single, ‘Sex Sax’ (out this week on Trouble & Bass – the label run by DTL himself), one version from house-head Bart B More followed by a separate interpretation from UK garage supremo MJ Cole. Sit back and revel in the glorious filth.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = '';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Drop The Lime mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Drop The Lime Dj Mix Tracklisting

1. Introduction

2. Thunderheist - Drive In (Drop The Lime remix) [Bacardi B-LIve]

3. Jay Robinson & Supabeatz - Screech [Trouble & Bass]

4. Baobinga - Make it Drop [Trouble & Bass]

5. Drop The Lime - Sex Sax (Bart B More Remix) [Trouble & Bass]

6. Drop The Lime - Sex Sax [MJ Cole's Lubricated Re-Lick) [Trouble & Bass]

7. Supra1 - Ghoster [Trouble & Bass]

8. Sonic C - Stickin (Drop The Lime dropabilly edit) [Dim Mak]

9. Calvertron - Hold It [Trouble & Bass]

10. Nouveau Yorican - Jackit (Drop The Lime Remix) [Trouble & Bass]

11. Wax Master Maurice - Tha Time

12. Zombies For Money - Numbra One (Foamo Remix) [Trouble & Bass]

13. Randomer & Fife - Slum City (Eliphino’s West Green Road Mix)

14. J-WOW - Klang [Mad Decent]

15. AC Slater - Take You feat. Ninja Sonik (Drop The Lime remix) [Trouble & Bass]

16. Sidney Samson & Afrojack - Quacky (DTL dropabilly Edit)

17. Brodinski - Arnold Classics (Tony Senghorne Remix) [Grizzly]

18. Caribou - Hannibal (Drop The Lime bootleg)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE


Follow Clash: