Showcasing their tougher techno side
ClashMusic DJ Mix Podcast - Detroit Grand Pubahs

The Detroit Grand Pubahs get heavy in this week’s Clash DJ podcast, showcasing their tougher techno side.

Always game for, well, pretty much anything, the Pubahs have carved out a reputation for mixing dark humour into their sleazy funked-up take on the classic Detroit sound. But far from playing with being a novelty act, the Pubahs – consisting of members Paris The Black Fu (aka Mack Goudy Jr.) and the Mysterious Mr O – certainly know their way around a fair few dirty techno grooves.

This knowledge is expertly demonstrated in their Clash mix, which explores their techno roots and influences (via fellow Detroit resident Robert Hood – and his Floorplan alias – esteemed British act Space DJz and Swedish producer Samuel L. Session) alongside a few contemporary hard dance sounds, from the likes of hotly tipped Irish techno youngster Luke Creed.

It’s a gloriously unrelenting hour of techno and the harder, dirtier face that electro-funk tries to keep under wraps.

Detroit Grand Pubah’s latest album ‘Madd Circus’ is out now on their Det.Ele.Funk label.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = '';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Detroit Grand Pubahs mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Detroit Grand Pubahs Dj Mix Tracklisting

1. Space DJz - Heavy Ole Groove (Detelefunk)

2. Samuel L Session - Odessey (Detelefunk)

3. Slam - Room 2 [Pan Pot Rave Tool remix] (Paragraph)

4. Kimono - Captcher (Bek Audio)

5. Luke Creed - Mingun (Gobsmacked)

6. Robert Hood - Power to Prophet (M-Plant)

7. Phase - Subtext (Token)

8. D’Marc Cantu - No Control (Creme Org.)

9. Juju & Jordash - Deep Blue Meanies [Robert Hood Sci-Fi mix] (Dekmantel)

10. Floorplan - Living It Up (M-Plant)

11. Ben Sims - Love (Hardgrrove Rec)

12. Sisco Dux - Get Up (Hardgroove Rec)

13. Luke Creed - Numerology (Gobsmacked)

14. Space DJz - The Funny (Detelefunk)

15. Ortin Cam & Charles Bells - Saga (Roots)

16. Detroit Grand Pubahs - Numb Deaf & Dumb [DJ Pierre remix] (Detelefunk)

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE


Follow Clash: