GLITCH, is what it’s all about this week

GLITCH, is what it’s all about this week, and in delightfully dirty bucketloads, courtesy of Dadahack, a newbie Swedish/English production duo. Consisting of members Pete Davis and James Banbury, Dadahack’s brand of electronica straddles more than its fair share of boundaries but particularly delights in exploring glitchy hip hop, with a sound that sits very nicely alongside the likes of Harmonic 313 and Fulgeance.

As well as a couple of their own tracks, Dadahack also break out some very worthy reworking talents for their exclusive Clash mix – for a true taste of what this duo are about, check their mix of Populous’ ambient ‘Breathes the Best’, which the boys turn into dark, lo-fi electro courtesy of an obscenely dirty synth line. This then blends into a rework of Rhythmatic’s old-skool acid-house stormer ‘Take Me Back’. Lovely.

Following on from that are the jittery tones of Terror Danja, a superb remix of Moderat by grime-step hot-topic Untold, and the dark, bassy jungle of Breakage’s ‘Higher’. Ridiculous amounts of wonky business to get excited about here, so dig right in.


/* Change the link target in the variable link */
/* Change the text in text for the link title */

global $user;
$link = '';
$text = 'Click here to Download the Dadahack mix';

if($user->uid != 0){
print l($text, $link);
print l ('You must be a registered user to download this album - Click to login or join', 'user/register');


(On a Mac hold Ctrl +click and select 'Save link as...')

(On a PC right click and select 'Save link as...')

Dadahack Dj Mix Tracklisting

1. Illum Sphere - Psycho

2. Dadahack - Made in China

3. Breakage - Higher

4. Harmonia and Eno ‘76 - By The Riverside (Appleblim and Konomasmuk remix)

5. Populous - Breathes the Best (Dadahack remix)

6. Rhythmatic - Take Me Back (Dadahack The Strong One re-edit)

7. Dadahack - Unwell

8. Terror Danja - Acid

9. Dadahack - Fuzzy Dunlop (Body in the Thames Disco Slut mix)

10. Gatekeeper - Blip

11. Dexter - I Don’t Care

12. Moderat - Seamonkey (Untold remix)

13. Clouds - Connected

14. Ben Klock - Land of Milk and Honey

Check out the previous episodes of our Dj Mix Series on iTunes HERE or individually on HERE


Follow Clash: