Acid Mothers Temple

Japanese musical clan

Acid Mothers Temple ( & the Melting Paraiso U.F.O.) are a psychedelic Japanese musical clan featuring a massive and ever-changing cast of musicians centred around guitarist Kawabata Makoto. The collective record under a number of names reflecting the different arrangement of people performing including Acid Mothers Temple & the Cosmic Inferno, Acid Mothers Afrirampo, Acid Mothers Temple & the Pink Ladies Blues, Acid Mothers Temple SWR, Acid Mothers Guru Guru, Acid Mothers Gong (including original Gong member Daevid Allan), Acid Mothers Temple & the Incredible Strange Band adn finally Kawabata Makoto & the Mothers of Invasion (who have been known to play under the appropriate name of 'What?').


Tsuyama Atsushi, Higashi Hiroshi, Shimura Koji, Kawabata Makoto


Follow Clash: