'Anything In Return' due on January 21st
Anything In Return

Toro Y Moi is set to release his new album 'Anything In Return' on January 21st.

Changed days for Chaz Bundick. Moving from South Carolina to California, the producer has been focussing on new ways to make music. Absorbing fresh influences, Bundick is now readying his third album under the 'Anything In Return' moniker.

Set to be released through Carpark on January 21st, 'Anything In Return' seemingly borrows liberally from hip hop and house music. Of course, a change in direction has been coming for the past 12 months - Chaz Bundick has been focussing on his dancefloor indebted work as Les Sins, releasing a few well received 12 inches.

Chatting to Interview (via Pitchfork), the producer revealed that his new material could confuse fans. "People will be like, 'What is he doing?'" Bundick said. "Underground isn't always relevant; I want to see what's popular, then put my own spin on it."

'Anything In Return' is set to be released on January 21st.


1. Harm In Change

2. Say That

3. So Many Details

4. Rose Quartz

5. Touch

6. Cola

7. Studies

8. High Living

9. Grown Up Calls

10. Cake

11. Day One

12. Never Matter

13. How's It Wrong


Follow Clash: