'Sans' EP due on November 26th

Cheatahs are set to release their new EP 'Sans' through Wichita on November 26th.

Touring with Milk Music earlier this year, Cheatahs caught attention with their tattered, scrappy take on early 90s indie. Playing sets packed to the gills with new material, the band manage to be rough 'n' ready as well as providing melodies for your local postie to whistle down the garden path.

Wichita are obviously fans, and recently tied up a deal with the band. Cheatahs recently finished off sessions for a new EP, with 'Sans' set to be released through their adopted home on November 26th. New track 'The Swan' has appeared online.

It's got that slacker feel, with the guitars tinged with shoegaze levels of reverb - yet there's also plenty of care and attention being paid to the songcraft. If you care to look hard enough, there are beautiful pop moments beneath the fuzz...

- - -

Cheatahs are set to release new EP 'Sans' on November 26th.

Catch the band at the following shows:


17 London 100 Club (Veronica Falls & Mazes)

19 Cardiff SWN Festival

23 Oxford Academy 2 (with The Cribs)

24 Norwich Waterfront (with The Cribs)

25 Liverpool O2 Academy (with The Cribs)

26 Manchester Apollo (with The Cribs)

28 Edinburgh Haddow Fest (with The Cribs)

29 Newcastle O2 Academy (with The Cribs)

30 Sheffield O2 Academy (with The Cribs)


1 Leicester Academy (with The Cribs)

2 London The Others

6 London Village Underground (with Cloud Nothings)

Click here to buy tickets for Cheatahs!

Photo Credit: Robin Christian


Follow Clash: